Monadnock Regional School District (MRSD) Non-Public Session School Board Meeting Minutes April 3, 2018 Monadnock Regional MS/HS, Swanzey, NH

Members Present: Betty Tatro, Becky Karush, Winston Wright, Rob Colbert, Lisa Steadman, Karen Wheeler, Neil Moriarty, Scott Peters, Brian Bohannon, Eric Stanley, Cheryl McDaniel-Thomas, Kristen Noonan and Nicholas Mosher.

Also present: J. Rathbun, Dir. of Curriculum and Assessment, Business Administrator and L. Aivaliotis, Recording Secretary.

10:20 PM RSA 91-A:3 II (c) Matter which, if discussed in public, would likely affect adversely the reputation of any person, other than a member of the public body itself, unless such person requests an open meeting.

The Board asked J. Rathbun and J. Swanson to leave Non-Public Session.

Issue #1 The Board has been asked by the Chair to fill out the survey provided by the Superintendent, give the survey results to the Board, receive the Superintendent's self evaluation and to discuss all of this at the next Board Meeting.

J. Rathbun and J. Swanson return to Non-Public Session.

Issue # 2 MOTION: B. Bohannon **MOVED** to accept the resignation of Jessica Thomas as of June 30, 2018 as presented by J. Rathbun. **SECOND:** K. Wheeler. **VOTE:** 11.883/0/1.115/0. **Motion passes.**

Issue #3 MOTION: N. Mosher **MOVED** to accept the resignation of Kris Myerson as of June 30, 2018 as presented by J. Rathbun. **SECOND:** K. Wheeler. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Issue #4 MOTION: N. Mosher **MOVED** to grant Carrie Frederiksen unpaid leave from April 16, 2018-April 20, 2018 as presented by J. Rathbun. **SECOND:** K. Wheeler. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: C. McDaniel-Thomas **MOVED** to leave Non-Public Session. **SECOND:** B. Bohannon **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis MRSD Recording Secretary